Jump to content
Important Notice:
Due to further security updates and ongoing integration strategies following the latest release all schools using SIMS, WCBS or Progresso MIS systems will need to upgrade to the latest MIS extractor available here. All other schools using UK based MIS providers will be required to move to Groupcall XOD prior to the start of the next academic year. Please contact our service desk team who will help guide you through the process on 01422 395939 or via support@frogeducation.com.
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
pconkie

Annoying popup

Question

Every time I go to close or refresh frog I got the following warning.

In this instance i simply logged into frog (didn't do anything else) and hit refresh. Started happening last week......very annoying!

Capture.PNG.3757f6a095c297526af7cb3d12af469f.PNG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Hi Paul,

Hope you're well. 

Adrian is right, this is due to you having the back button feature enabled, which essentially forces that message to pop up in the case a user has clicked "back" at any point on the browser. It was a feature that we delivered due to high demand from our customers, this is to stop any changes being lost that you have on Frog. 

We can arrange to have this turned off if needed, if this is the case, please let us know by emailing support@frogeducation.com, or calling us on 01422 395939 and we can arrange that for you.

Hope this helps.

Kind regards,

Tom

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1
On 09/02/2019 at 11:58, pconkie said:

Every time I go to close or refresh frog I got the following warning.

In this instance i simply logged into frog (didn't do anything else) and hit refresh. Started happening last week......very annoying!

Capture.PNG.3757f6a095c297526af7cb3d12af469f.PNG

It was part of the beta update...  think it’s to stop people closing Frog and losing things they didn’t save!!

Not a bug unfortunately.... O.o

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
4 hours ago, Tom said:

Adrian is right, this is due to you having the back button feature enabled, which essentially forces that message to pop up in the case a user has clicked "back" at any point on the browser. It was a feature that we delivered due to high demand from our customers, this is to stop any changes being lost that you have on Frog. 

Thanks, Tom, but in that case it is not working as expected.  It appears even if you do not press the back button!  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
19 hours ago, pconkie said:

Thanks, Tom, but in that case it is not working as expected.  It appears even if you do not press the back button!  

I would have thought it would appear whenever you try and leave the page... not just limited to the back button!!

I do get the back button bit... people think by hitting back they can go to the previous screen......  i tell my kids "Frog doesn't live in the past.......  only the present and future!!" :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, why don't you sign up?
Sign in to follow this  

×