Public form/email registration

altreed

Hi,

I am new to Frog and subsequently confused!  We are migrating from Frog3 to Froglearn.

I need to create a webpage that can receive variables, format and send an email to a member of staff. e.g http://frog.public.web.site/process.asp?v1=x&v2=y

We used a ASP/PHP page on a rented webserver to do this, but I now need to do this through frog as we are losing our external hosting. 

Has anyone got any pointers that can get me started?

Thanks

Dave

Hi Dave,

Sounds like you could do this with a form in Frog. Create a new site, add a new form and build it up using the form builder to have all the fields you want it to have. When you put the form on the page you can configure it to send an email on submission to any email address you like.

The email will contain the form responses.

form.PNG

We need this on a un authenticated webpage, not once they have logged into frog. 

One of  the frog support team tried to do this, but they couldn't achieve it, they suggested I look on the frog code forum.  But I have no idea how to edit an external webpage on frog.

15 minutes ago, altreed said:

We need this on a un authenticated webpage, not once they have logged into frog. 

One of  the frog support team tried to do this, but they couldn't achieve it, they suggested I look on the frog code forum.  But I have no idea how to edit an external webpage on frog.

You can do this - just share the page and make it public on the web. You don't need to be logged in to submit the form. The only caveats to worry about are the advanced form elements that require certain rights to be able to be used - for example, you couldn't use the 'user select' field type or the 'file upload' field type - as those require permissions from a logged in user. Everything else should work fine.

I just tested this with a quick form on a public site, when not logged in. I set the form to email the response to me and this is what I got back as an email: